Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
7.6

Reviews

    ShaePS
    th

    Review score

    8.5
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wilaiporn
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018

    Generally, this resort is perfect.

    Ann
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018

    Location, room, breakfast, staffs are very good.

    I went with my partner, dad and brother. I can request some additional breakfast for my mans to get full before diving. I am appreciated this. Location is front to the beach. Rooms are clean. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Walking to Lipe walking street is not that far but at night the beach is too quite.
    th

    Review score

    5.4
    12 April 2018
    Tiny hotel with little common facilities. Quite old shower room, for the price we paid, the room is not as neat as we expected
    Good location. We had beachfront room with Nice breakfast, staff are friendly, comfy bed
    Anna
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018

    Amazing

    This resort was amazing. High Class service I felt at home. The staff is realy kind and helpfull.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    8.0
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josef
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    8 April 2018
    Quiet area, very close to the beach. Clean room, daily cleaning and breakfast is very good.
    ABeanC
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    6 April 2018

    Excellent beachfront resort!

    Night time if u wanna stay at the balcony to enjoy a moment, better buy some mosquito coil.
    Breakfast by the sea is awesome! Location is superb as sunrise beach is beautiful! Just 10 mins walk to the walking street. Staff all nice and helpful.
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    3 April 2018
    Hotel is good. Beach is the best in Koh Lipe and the location was good also. Breakfast was served in our own balcony.
    Damon
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    30 March 2018

    An excellent choice on Koh Lipe in terms of facilities, location and price.

    Drawbacks are few. Cleaning of the bathrooms wasn't always 100%, esp. around the sink, but this is very minor. The bed is quite hard, but we found that everywhere we stayed in Thailand. The only drawback would be that breakfast is served on each rooms balcony, and the sun is often very strong and shines on the balcony. The sun at 07:30 is already very strong. The chairs provided are adequate, but have vinyl cushions which are the last thing one wants in a hot, humid climate. Breakfast quite good, if a bit processed in the meats. Also, portions very large, and wrapped in unnecessary amounts of plastic. There are good choices however, and the breakfast is much appreciated.
    The location and arrangement of the buildings and rooms in relation to the beach and main streets is excellent. This east side of the island is definitely preferable, and Cabana Lipe is easily recommendable. Most rooms have side views to the water, but the central courtyard view is very nice. As seems to be the case in Thailand, the Staff are extremely helpful.
    Justine
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 March 2018
    We had a ground floor, sea view room and there was only our veranda between the bedroom and the general public on sunbeds, having said that, if it was made more private then you wouldn't get the great view .....
    Fabulous location, right on the beach and only a short walk down to the restaurants and bars of Walking Street. The entrance to the hotel is down a narrow track where villagers live on either side so it felt safe coming home at night. AC was cold, water was hot, breakfast was great.
    Stel uit NL
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    Relaxed

    The staff & breakfast on the patio
    Rafiq
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    23 March 2018

    quick getaway

    the shower curtain rail fell on my head while i shower
    very nice place, super friendly staffs, awesome breakfast served at our balcony. good for honeymoon couples
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    20 March 2018

    Absolutely fantastic.

    Too many long tail biats situated along the beach totally spoils the atmosphere it’s even worse further down the beach, but of course this is not the hotels fault. Not much choice of places to eat on the beach you would have to walk to Walking Street.
    Lovely comfortable bed, big bathroom. Great breakfast served on your balcony. Friendly helpful staff. 5 minutes walk to walking street. Beautiful sunrise beach. Plenty of sunbed to lounge on.
    Diana
    ro

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    POH YEEN
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    17 March 2018

    Very nice service and staff..the awesome sea and sunrise view from room..

    Mariella di Natale Welle
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    13 March 2018

    Perfect location on a Perfect island

    Breakfast was ok but maybe a better quality juice , more aboundant and more choice . They should keep the beach a bit more swimmers friendly ! All the longboats parked in front of the beach are a real pain !
    The stuff was super friendly ,accommodating and always available to any request especially the gentleman at the reception was very kind and attentive and made our stay very pleasant.
    Väiko
    ee

    Review score

    8.3
    7 March 2018

    The Lipe Island is very tirty

    There was not the pool
    The Bed was comfortable, the Hotel was on the Beach, the Brekfest served on the Terrace
    Maureen Cassidy
    ae

    Review score

    10
    1 March 2018

    Would definitely recommend

    Found no flaws
    Loved the breakfast served on patio outside the room every morning and food was good. It's literally on the beach. Staff were great. Bed was comfortable. Beautiful setting.
    Jscor
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018

    Outstanding location. Breathtaking views.

    Walking street crowded and overdeveloped.
    Fantastic location. Outstanding views. Some excellent places to eat nearby.
Loading reviews